NZ Law Award finalists announced

Russell McVeagh in abundance: NZ Law Award finalists
19 September 2016

The shortlists for
the remaining NZ Law Award categories were announced today
and Russell McVeagh features as finalists across all awards.
This is a significant achievement and adds to the previously
announced deal categories, of which the firm is already
shortlisted with a total of 11 deals across the five

The remaining award category finalists
were announced today, with Russell McVeagh shortlisted for
Large Law Firm of the Year (>100 employees), Legal Personnel
Employer of Choice (>100 employees), Deal Team of the Year,
Managing Partner of the Year, and Senior Associate Ben
Paterson for Young Private Practice Lawyer of the Year.

Russell McVeagh’s Capital Markets team are competing for
the Deal Team of the Year award against several peer firms.
Russell McVeagh’s Capital Markets team is at the forefront
of all major debt and equity deals, is the only firm
advising NZ banks on Basel III compliant regulatory capital
issues, and has a significant presence in the corporate bond
market, acting for issuers, arrangers and supervisors. Work
includes advising Spark, The Warehouse, Infratil and Goodman
Property Trust, on domestic listed bond issuances.

In the Young Private Practice Lawyer of the Year
category, Russell McVeagh congratulates Senior Associate Ben
Paterson, who has been chosen as a finalist. Ben is a
trusted and highly valued member of the Corporate Advisory
practice group, and has worked on numerous high-profile
mergers and acquisitions in 2015 and early 2016. These
involved a number of the firm’s key corporate clients such
as Pacific Equity Partners, Fonterra, Lion and Oceania

Russell McVeagh would also like to
extend congratulations to all finalists in the In-house Team
of the Year award category, which is sponsored by the

The New Zealand Law Awards bring together
industry leaders to celebrate excellence in the legal
profession, recognising the outstanding achievements of
firms and in-house teams across New Zealand. The 2016 awards
ceremony will be held at The Langham, Auckland on Thursday
17th November.

Congratulations and good luck to all


© Scoop Media

Go to Source